Recommandation 3-2018

Recommendation 3: “The supplier must provide detailed training for advisers on the Cap EcoConso offer”

0- Follow-up to the recommendation

In summer 2018, ENGIE Grand Public rolled out information for advisers on the operation of this offer along with a training kit.
The customer service staff of ENGIE Gaz Tarif Réglementé were informed of the operation of the new tool Activ’conso and its regular upgrades since the end of 2018 through several communication media.

1- Observation

The claimant has questions about Cap EcoConso offer and its impact on the billing of natural gas.
He had opted for bimonthly billing. He therefore receives 6 bills a year, 2 of which are based on actual meter readings and 4 so-called “intermediate” ones based on estimated meter readings. The readings are taken by GRDF in February and August of each year.
After a number of difficulties experienced in accessing his online account to enter his meter readings in Cap EcoConso, the claimant complained that certain readings were not taken into account in his billing. He also states that, further to his meter replacement, the reading he took does not appear on the Cap EcoConso graph.

2- Mediation solution

Explanations are provided on how Cap EcoConso works.
The readings taken by distributors are included directly in the usage graph displayed by this service. The same is true for the customer’s readings entered every 2 months as part of the M@relève offer.
The consumer can also enter the readings he himself takes, for instance every month. If the customer forgets to enter a reading in any given month, he can also enter it after the event. Nevertheless, the service and the algorithm only take a single reading into account per month, regardless of the circumstances. If a reading has already been transmitted by a distributor or via M@relève, the customer cannot replace it with one he has taken himself. This is because the bill is always based on readings transmitted by the distributors as a matter of priority, and because the Cap EcoConso service is meant to be totally consistent with the supplier’s billing.
When a meter is changed, the software again can only take one reading into account. But there are two meter readings to consider to ensure continuous monitoring of usage: the last reading taken on the previous meter and the first reading on the new meter (usually zero).
Furthermore, the algorithm takes into account the previous usage to plot the usage curve. This means that the new reading must necessarily be higher than the previous one, to then determine the customer’s curve between two points.
When a meter is changed, there is discontinuity. There is indeed a consistency with the previously entered reading (on removal of the previous meter), but also a 0 reading (on the newly fitted meter), which is not taken into account by the algorithm.

If the last reading of the previous meter is taken into account, the algorithm can subtract the previous reading from it to plot the usage curve. On the other hand, when the next reading is taken on the new meter, there will be an inconsistency, as the latter will in all likelihood be lower than the last reading on the previous meter.
That is why a discontinuity appears on the Cap EcoConso display concerning the usage curve when a meter is changed; there s no line separating the previous meter’s last reading and the next reading in the following month. This also explains why a reading from the new meter cannot be entered “manually” for the month in which the meter was changed: this can only be done in the following month
During the mediation process, the supplier wished to improve its FAQ concerning the Cap EcoConso offer on its web site to explain all that. Compensation was also offered for the inconvenience caused and the lack of explanations.

3- Observation

The Cap EcoConso tool, available in the online account of each consumer who has subscribed for this service, lets consumers track their usage. Advisers must be in a position to answer customers’ queries concerning the service’s precise functions, more particularly when a meter is changed. For instance, the tool only displays one consumption figure per month, which poses a problem in the month when the meter is changed (the usage shown on the old meter compared with the usage shown on the new meter).

4- Recommendation / Generic solution

The supplier must train advisers on the main functions of the service.

The website mediateur-engie.com uses cookies to offer services and collect statistical data. If you continue browsing the website you accept them. More information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close

Recommandation 3-2018

Recommandation 3 : “Le fournisseur doit assurer une formation détaillée aux conseillers sur l’offre Cap Eco Conso”

0- Suivi de la recommandation

Dès l’été 2018, ENGIE Grand Public a déployé auprès des conseillers l’information concernant le fonctionnement de cette offre avec un kit de formation.
Les conseillers du Service Client ENGIE Gaz Tarif Réglementé ont été informés du fonctionnement du nouvel outil Activ’conso et de ses évolutions régulières depuis la fin d’année 2018 via plusieurs supports de communication.

1- Constat

Le requérant s’interroge sur l’offre Cap EcoConso et son impact sur sa facturation de gaz naturel.
Celui-ci avait opté pour une facturation bimestrielle. Il reçoit ainsi 6 factures par an, dont 2 sont basées sur des index relevés, et 4, dites « intermédiaires », basées sur des index estimés. Les relèves sont effectuées par GRDF en février et août de chaque année.
Après un certain nombre de difficultés rencontrées pour accéder à son compte en ligne et donc rentrer ses index sur Cap EcoConso, le requérant conteste le fait que certains index ne soient pas pris en compte dans sa facturation. Il mentionne également que, suite à un changement de compteur, l’index qu’il avait relevé ne figure pas sur la courbe de Cap EcoConso.

2- Solution de la médiation

Des explications sont fournies sur le fonctionnement de Cap EcoConso.
Les relèves effectuées par le ou les distributeurs sont intégrées directement dans la courbe de consommation affichée par ce service. Il en est de même pour les auto-relevés rentrés par le client tous les 2 mois dans le cadre de l’offre M@relève.
Le consommateur peut également renseigner lui-même les index qu’il relève, par exemple tous les mois. Dans le cas où le client aurait oublié d’entrer un index pour un mois particulier, il lui est également possible de le faire après coup. Néanmoins, le service et l’algorithme ne permettent que la prise en compte d’un seul index par mois, quelles que soient les circonstances. S’il existe déjà un index transmis par un distributeur ou via M@relève, le client ne peut pas lui substituer un index qu’il a relevé lui-même . Cette contrainte résulte du fait que la facture est toujours basée sur les index transmis par les distributeurs en priorité, et que le service Cap EcoConso se veut en cohérence complète avec la facturation du fournisseur.

Lors d’un changement de compteur, le logiciel ne peut là encore prendre en compte qu’un seul index. Or, il y a deux index à considérer pour assurer la continuité du suivi de la consommation : l’index de dépose de l’ancien compteur et l’index de pose du nouveau (en général à zéro).
De plus, le fonctionnement de l’algorithme est basé sur la prise en compte de la consommation précédente pour pouvoir tracer la courbe de consommation. Cela signifie que le nouvel index doit être forcément supérieur à celui qui le précède, pour ensuite déterminer la courbe du client entre deux points.
Dans le cas d’un changement de compteur, il y a discontinuité. Il y a en effet un index cohérent avec le précédent index rentré (celui de dépose), mais aussi un index à 0 (celui de pose), qui n’est alors pas compris par l’algorithme.

En effet, si c’est l’index de dépose qui est pris en compte, l’algorithme peut faire la soustraction entre celui-ci et l’index précédent pour définir la courbe de consommation. En revanche, au moment de l’index suivant avec un nouveau compteur, il y aura une incohérence car celui-ci sera très probablement inférieur à l’index de dépose.
C’est pour cette raison qu’une discontinuité apparaît sur l’affichage dans l’outil Cap EcoConso concernant la courbe de consommation quand il y a changement de compteur il n’y a pas de trait entre la consommation correspondant à l’index de dépose, et celle correspondant au prochain index, le mois suivant. Cela explique qu’il n’est pas non plus possible de rentrer « à la main » un index concernant le nouveau compteur pour le mois correspondant au changement de compteur : cela n’est possible qu’à partir du mois suivant

Dans le cadre de la médiation, le fournisseur a souhaité améliorer sa FAQ relative à l’offre Cap EcoConso sur son site internet pour expliquer tout cela. Un dédommagement a également été proposé pour les désagréments occasionnés et le manque d’explications apportées.

3- Constat générique

L’outil Cap EcoConso, disponible dans le compte en ligne de chaque consommateur ayant souscrit le service, lui permet de suivre l’évolution de sa consommation. Les conseillers doivent être en mesure de pouvoir répondre aux interrogations du client concernant les fonctionnalités exactes du service, en particulier au moment d’un changement de compteur. Par exemple, l’outil n’accepte l’affichage que d’une seule consommation par mois, ce qui pose une difficulté le mois du changement d’un compteur (consommation de dépose ancien compteur versus consommation relative à l’index de pose du nouveau compteur).

4- Recommandation / Solution générique

Le fournisseur doit assurer la formation des conseillers sur les fonctionnalités principales du service.

Le site mediateur-engie.com utilise des cookies pour réaliser des statistiques d’audience afin de proposer des contenus et services adaptés aux intérêts de ses visiteurs. En utilisant notre site, vous acceptez l’utilisation des cookies. More information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

En savoir plus