Recommandation 2-2018

Recommendation 2: “The supplier must state the nature (actual or estimated) of consumption displayed on the Cap EcoConso tool”

0- Follow-up to the recommendation

Since January 2018, supplier ENGIE Grand Public has replaced the “Cap EcoConso” tool with “Ma conso”, which factors in the nature of the meter readings (actual or estimated):
– on the graph of the “Ma conso” page in the customer area (on the web);
– For the billing meter readings, in the bill received by post or downloadable from the page “My Bills” page in the customer area.
A screen tip pops up showing the type of reading (see below).
A few points about the graph: it states whether the meter reading is “actual” (stemming from the distributor), “estimated” (distributor or supplier), or “customer” (self-read).
Customers who have a smart meter need to display the detailed view of the graph than hover over its meter readings.

At the end of 2018, supplier ENGIE Gaz Tarif Réglementé modified the “Cap EcoConso” tool, specifying in particular whether usage is based on the actual or estimated reading. Furthermore, supplier ENGIE Gaz Tarif Réglementé has enhanced the “Cap EcoConso” tool, which has since been renamed to “Activ ’conso”. Users of the “Cap EcoConso” service are informed by e-mailing that their usage data has been automatically migrated to the new tool. The nature of the reading on which usage is based is specified in the graphs:
– actual reading (Gazpar meter);
– actual, customer or estimated reading (electromechanical/mechanical meter).

1- Observation

On receipt of his electricity bill, the claimant was surprised by the amount, questioning the reading when the meter was removed and replaced with an electric meter in August 2017. A claim was then filed with distributor ENEDIS, which confirmed the August 2017 reading with photos of the removed meter.
The claimant mentioned a possible malfunction of his electricity meter. Indeed, according to his online statement in the Cap EcoConso tool (see the graph below), his usage totalled 4,255 kWh for the period from 10 March 2017 to 11 May 2017, whereas in the periods from 14 November 2016 to 11 January 2017 then from 12 January 2017 to 9 March 2017 his usage totalled respectively 1,514 kWh and 1,540 kWh.
The claimant therefore questioned why his usage had risen so much in spring, a period when his heating is no longer on. He speculated that there was a problem with his electricity meter, which would explain this abnormal usage.

2- Mediation solution

The fact is that the usage stated in the online account for the period from 14 November 2016 to 11 January 2017 then from 12 January 2017 to 9 March 2017 are not actual but rather estimated usage figures.
The distributor ENEDIS is required to take two cyclical readings a year, one in May and one in November of every year for the claimant.
Therefore the usage stated in the online account for the period from 14 November 2016 to 9 March 2017 is estimated usage, not actual usage. The usage stated for the period from 10 March 2017 to 11 May 2017 is actual usage and regularizes it factoring in the usage estimated by ENEDIS. Electricity usage for the period from 14 November 2016 to 11 May 2017 totalled
6,309 kWh. The lack of an explanation of the nature of electricity usage shown on the history graph makes it hard to understand . The supplier must explain how electricity usage is calculated and among other things specify whether it is actual or estimated.

3- Generic observation

The claimant queries the accuracy of the energy consumption figures stated in the Cap Eco- Conso tool on his online account. Indeed, a comparison of consumption in 3 2-month periods raises questions. This can be explained by the energy meter reading procedure: the distributors ENEDIS and GRDF are required to take two cyclical readings a year, one per half-year. The intermediate usage figures stated in the Cap EcoConso tool are estimated, not actual, figures. The usage stated for the half year on the basis of an actual reading takes into account actual usage and adjusts it according to the usage estimated by the distributor.

4- Recommendation / Generic solution

The lack of an explanation of the nature of energy consumption shown on the history graph makes this graph hard to understand. The supplier must explain how energy consumption is calculated and among other things specify whether it is actual or estimated.

The website mediateur-engie.com uses cookies to offer services and collect statistical data. If you continue browsing the website you accept them. More information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close

Recommandation 2-2018

Recommandation 2 : “Le fournisseur doit préciser la nature (réelle ou estimée) des consommations qui apparaissent sur l’outil Cap EcoConso”

0- Suivi de la recommandation

Depuis janvier 2018, le fournisseur ENGIE Grand Public a remplacé l’outil Cap EcoConso par Ma conso qui prend en compte la nature des index (réel, ou estimé) :
– sur le graphique de la page Ma conso dans l’Espace Client (sur le Web) ;
– Pour les index facturant, dans la facture reçue par courrier ou téléchargeable depuis la page Mes factures dans l’Espace Client.
Une infobulle s’affiche avec la nature du relevé (cf. ci-dessous).
Quelques détails à propos du graphique : on précise si l’index est « réel » (en provenance du distributeur), « estimé » (distributeur ou fournisseur),ou « client » (auto relève).
Pour les clients disposant d’un compteur communicant, il faut accéder à la vue détaillée du graphique, puis passer sur les relèves du graphique

Fin 2018, le fournisseur ENGIE Gaz Tarif Réglementé a modifié l’outil Cap EcoConso en précisant notamment la nature de l’index pris en compte pour la consommation (réelle ou estimée). Par ailleurs, le fournisseur ENGIE Gaz Tarif Réglementé a fait évoluer l’outil Cap EcoConso, renommé depuis Activ ’conso. Les utilisateurs du service Cap EcoConso sont informés par e-mailing de la migration automatique de leurs données de suivi dans le nouvel outil. La nature de l’index pris en compte pour la consommation est précisée dans les graphiques :
– relevé réel (compteur Gazpar) ;
– relevé réel, client ou estimé (compteur électromécanique/ mécanique).

1- Constat

A la réception de sa facture d’électricité, le requérant s’étonne du montant, en mettant en doute l’index de dépose relevé lors du changement du compteur électrique en août 2017. Une requête est alors transmise au distributeur ENEDIS qui confirme les index de dépose d’août 2017 en transmettant les photos du compteur.
Le requérant évoque un possible dysfonctionnement de son compteur électrique. En effet, au regard de son relevé en ligne dans l’outil Cap EcoConso (graphe ci-dessous), la consommation sur la période du 10 mars 2017 au 11 mai 2017 s’élève à 4 255 kWh, tandis que les périodes de consommation allant du 14 novembre 2016 au 11 janvier 2017, puis du 12 janvier 2017 au 9 mars 2017, s’élèvent respectivement à 1 514 kWh et 1 540 kWh.
Le requérant s’interroge donc de la raison d’une telle hausse de consommation sur une période printanière pendant laquelle il ne se chauffe plus. Il évoque alors l’hypothèse d’un problème lié à son compteur électrique qui aurait pu expliquer cette consommation.

2- Solution de la médiation

En réalité, les consommations référencées sur le compte en ligne pour les périodes du 14 novembre 2016 au 11 janvier 2017, puis du 12 janvier 2017 au 9 mars 2017 ne sont pas des consommations réelles, mais des consommations estimées.
En effet, le distributeur ENEDIS est tenu d’effectuer deux relevés cycliques par an réalisées aux mois de mai et novembre de chaque année pour le requérant.
Dès lors, les consommations affichées sur le compte en ligne, pour les périodes allant du 14 novembre 2016 au 9 mars 2017, sont des consommations estimées et non pas réelles. La consommation affichée pour la période allant du 10 mars 2017 au 11 mai 2017 prend en compte la consommation réelle et régularise celle-ci compte tenu des consommations estimées par ENEDIS. La consommation totale d’électricité de la période du 14 novembre 2016 au 11 mai 2017 est de
6 309 kWh. L’absence d’explication des consommations d’électricité affichées sur le graphique de l’historique ne permet pas de comprendre l’historique de consommation. Le fournisseur doit expliciter le calcul des consommations d’électricité et préciser notamment la nature des consommations (réelle ou estimée).

3- Constat générique

Le requérant s’interroge sur l’exactitude des consommations d’énergie mentionnées dans l’outil Cap EcoConso sur son compte en ligne. En effet, la comparaison des consommations de 3 périodes de 2 mois soulève des questions.
Cela s’explique par la procédure de relève des consommations d’énergie : les distributeurs ENEDIS et GRDF sont tenus d’effectuer deux relevés cycliques par an, une relève par semestre. Dans l’outil Cap EcoConso, les consommations intermédiaires mentionnées sont des consommations estimées et non pas réelles. Les consommations affichées au pas de temps semestriel, sur la base de relève réelle, prend en compte la consommation réelle et la régularise compte tenu des consommations estimées par le distributeur.

4- Recommandation / Solution générique

L’absence d’explication de la nature des consommations d’énergie affichées sur le graphique de l’historique ne permet pas de comprendre l’historique de consommation. Le fournisseur doit expliciter le calcul des consommations d’énergie et préciser notamment la nature des consommations (réelle ou estimée).

Le site mediateur-engie.com utilise des cookies pour réaliser des statistiques d’audience afin de proposer des contenus et services adaptés aux intérêts de ses visiteurs. En utilisant notre site, vous acceptez l’utilisation des cookies. More information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

En savoir plus