Recommandation 13-2018

Recommendation 13: “The supplier must clearly inform the customer that he cannot obtain both an energy efficiency certificate premium and a loan at a preferential rate for the same equipment”

0- Follow-up to the recommendation

Implementation in July 2018.

1- Observation

The claimant purchased a new boiler from ENGIE Home Service (EHS). This boiler comes with a special offer, namely a CEE (energy efficiency certificate) premium. He therefore sent supplier ENGIE an application for this CEE premium in due form. EHS did likewise, in parallel, without informing the claimant.
The premium had not been paid for eight months. In the context of the mediation process, supplier ENGIE stated that the application made by EHS was admissible. The Mediation service passed on this information to the claimant, which generated payment of the announced premium. However, supplier ENGIE decided otherwise some time later, as it realized that the claimant had obtained a loan at a preferential rate for this same equipment: therefore he could not obtain the energy efficiency certificate premium. This is because these two benefits cannot be combined.

2- Mediation solution

EHS failed to inform the claimant that these two benefits could not be combined, and because payment of the premium had been confirmed to the claimant during the mediation process, EHS agreed to pay the announced premium, in spite of the loan at a preferential rate. In this particular instance, the customer was a winner on two accounts.

3- Generic observation

When a claimant applies for an energy efficiency certificate premium, ENGIE Home Services must clearly inform him that he cannot obtain both an energy efficiency certificate premium and a loan at a subsidized rate for the same equipment, as the amount of the premium is of the same order as the gain he would make with a loan at a preferential rate.

4- Recommendation / Generic solution

ENGIE Home Services will remind its teams to ensure that this non-cumulation condition is clearly stated and explained to its customers when they apply for an energy efficiency certificate premium. This condition is clearly stated in the documentation sent to the customer to help him complete his energy efficiency certificate application.

The website mediateur-engie.com uses cookies to offer services and collect statistical data. If you continue browsing the website you accept them. More information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close

Recommandation 13-2018

Recommandation 13 : “Le fournisseur doit informer clairement le client qu’il ne peut pas cumuler l’obtention d’une prime CEE et d’un prêt à taux bonifié pour le même matériel”

0- Suivi de la recommandation

Mise en œuvre en juillet 2018.

1- Constat

Le requérant a acheté une nouvelle chaudière auprès d’ENGIE Home Service (EHS). Avec ce matériel, il est indiqué qu’il peut bénéficier d’une prime CEE (Certificat d’économie d’énergie). Il dépose donc un dossier en bonne et due forme auprès du fournisseur ENGIE. EHS fait de même, en parallèle, sans en avertir le requérant.
Le versement de cette prime n’est pas réalisé au bout de huit mois. Dans le cadre de la médiation, le fournisseur ENGIE déclare éligible le dossier, déposé par EHS. Cette information est transmise au requérant par la Médiation et génèrera le versement de la prime annoncée. Toutefois, le fournisseur ENGIE se ravise quelques temps après, car il constate que le requérant a bénéficié, pour ce même matériel, d’un prêt à taux bonifié : il ne peut donc pas obtenir la prime CEE. En effet, les deux ne sont pas cumulables.

2- Solution de la médiation

L’information du non cumul n’ayant pas été rappelée au requérant par EHS, et le fait que le versement de la prime lui ait été confirmé au cours de l’instruction du dossier en médiation, EHS a accepté de verser le montant de la prime annoncée, malgré l’obtention d’un prêt à taux bonifié. Le client a donc été, exceptionnellement, doublement gagnant sur ce point.

3- Constat générique

Lors de la dépose d’un dossier de prime CEE (Certificat d’économie d’énergie) par un requérant, ENGIE Home Service (EHS) doit clairement l’informer qu’il n’est pas possible de cumuler l’obtention d’un prêt à taux bonifié et d’une prime CEE pour le même matériel, le montant de la prime étant du même ordre que le gain qu’il aurait perçu avec un prêt à taux bonifié.

4- Recommandation / Solution générique

EHS fera un rappel à ses équipes afin que l’information du non cumul soit clairement affichée et donnée à ses clients lors de la dépose d’un dossier de demande de prime CEE. Cette modalité est clairement indiquée dans la documentation transmise au client pour la constitution de son dossier CEE.

Le site mediateur-engie.com utilise des cookies pour réaliser des statistiques d’audience afin de proposer des contenus et services adaptés aux intérêts de ses visiteurs. En utilisant notre site, vous acceptez l’utilisation des cookies. More information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

En savoir plus