Recommandation 12-2018

Recommendation 12: “The supplier must put in place actions to support customers during their contract if particular events impact on their billing”

0- Follow-up to the recommendation

1- Observation

The claimant disputed the management of her account.
Since she switched over from the FideloConso contract to the Vertuoz Habitat offer in July 2016, the claimant had experienced difficulties in the management of her account, in particular her billing. Because in 2017 she stopped receiving her bills at regular intervals. According to the supplier, this was due to an IT problem affecting the bill editing process.
After several months, the supplier decided to cancel all bills previously issued on the Vertuoz Habitat offer and reissue them for a better understanding of the claimant.

2- Mediation solution

After providing the claimant with the necessary explanations regarding the specifics of switching from the FideloConso contract to the Vertuoz Habitat offer, the mediation service did its utmost to persuade the supplier to make up for the inconvenience caused.
As part of the mediation process, the supplier agreed to pay the claimant compensation.

3- Generic observation

Certain customer events (corrections of data provided by distributors, for instance) or technical or regulatory developments (upgrade or malfunction of the information system, etc.) can impact on the customer billing and account management process.

4- Recommendation / Generic solution

The supplier must put in place actions to support customers during their contract if particular events impact on their billing, by explaining the situation to further the customer’s understanding (e.g. cause of the event, statement of account, analysis of usage, bills, etc.). These particular situations can lead to payment difficulties for the customers concerned; the supplier can then offer measures facilitating payment of their bills.

The website mediateur-engie.com uses cookies to offer services and collect statistical data. If you continue browsing the website you accept them. More information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close

Recommandation 12-2018

Recommandation 12 : “Le fournisseur doit mettre en place des actions d’accompagnement du client dans la vie de son contrat en cas d’événements particuliers impactant sa facturation”

0- Suivi de la recommandation

1- Constat

La requérante conteste la gestion de son compte.
Depuis le passage du contrat FideloConso, en juillet 2016, à l’offre Vertuoz Habitat, la requérante a rencontré des difficultés dans la gestion de son compte, notamment concernant sa facturation. En effet, en 2017, elle ne recevait plus régulièrement ses factures. D’après le fournisseur, cela découlait d’un problème informatique qui empêchait l’édition des factures.
Après plusieurs mois, le fournisseur a décidé d’annuler toutes les factures précédemment émises sur l’offre Vertuoz Habitat, afin de les rééditer pour une meilleure compréhension de la requérante.

2- Solution de la médiation

Après avoir fourni les explications nécessaires, à la requérante, quant aux particularités du passage du contrat FideloConso à l’offre Vertuoz Habitat, la médiation a œuvré auprès du fournisseur pour obtenir un geste pour le désagrément occasionné.
Dans le cadre de la médiation, le fournisseur a accepté de verser un dédommagement.

3- Constat générique

Certains événements clientèles (corrections de données issues des distributeurs, par exemple) ou évolutions techniques/règlementaires (évolutif / anomalie du système d’information, etc.) peuvent impacter le processus de facturation et la gestion de compte des clients.

4- Recommandation / Solution générique

Le fournisseur doit mettre en place des actions d’accompagnement du client dans la vie de son contrat, en cas d’événements particuliers impactant sa facturation, au travers d’une explication de la situation rencontrée, permettant la bonne compréhension client (ex : origine de l’événement, situation de compte, bilan de consommation, factures, etc.).Ces situations particulières peuvent déclencher des difficultés de paiement pour les clients concernés ; le fournisseur pourra alors proposer des mesures afin de faciliter le règlement de leurs factures.

Le site mediateur-engie.com utilise des cookies pour réaliser des statistiques d’audience afin de proposer des contenus et services adaptés aux intérêts de ses visiteurs. En utilisant notre site, vous acceptez l’utilisation des cookies. More information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

En savoir plus