Recommandation 10-2018

Recommendation 10: “The supplier must specify the peak and off-peak hours on the bills sent to business customers”

0- Follow-up to the recommendation

1- Observation

The customer queried the usage of his restaurant, for which he had taken out a peak hours and off-peak hours electricity contract. The supplier’s bills do not comply with article 4 of the billing order (of 18 April 2012 on electricity or natural gas supply bills). These bills sent to business customers having a contract of up to 36 kVA must clearly state the peak and off-peak periods of the subscribed offer.

2- Mediation solution

The Mediation service noted that the billing matched the customer’s usage. Nevertheless, it transpires that the customer’s billed usage had increased due to an incorrect breakdown between peak hours and off-peak hours. The customer did not know at what time peak hours switch to off-peak hours: they are specified neither in his contract nor in his bills. If the bills had shown these times, he could have adjusted electricity usage in his restaurant accordingly.

3- Generic observation

Supplier ENGIE Clients Professionnels does not always specify on its electricity bills
sent to business customers, for contracts with subscribed power demand of up to 36 kVA, the peak and off-peak hours. The bills should therefore be modified accordingly to make them easier to understand for claimants.
If customers know the time of switchover from the peak to offpeak rate, they can adjust their usage accordingly.

4- Recommendation / Generic solution

Supplier ENGIE Clients Professionnels must clearly state the Peak/Off-peak hours on bills sent to its business customers contracts with subscribed power demand of up to 36 kVA, as stipulated in the ministerial order of 18 April 2012 on energy supply bills.

The website mediateur-engie.com uses cookies to offer services and collect statistical data. If you continue browsing the website you accept them. More information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close

Recommandation 10-2018

Recommandation 10 : “Le fournisseur doit préciser les plages horaires pleines et creuses sur les factures adressées aux clients professionnels “

0- Suivi de la recommandation

1- Constat

Le client s’interroge sur les consommations de son restaurant, pour lequel il a souscrit un abonnement d’électricité en heures pleines et en heures creuses. Les factures du fournisseur ne respectent pas l’article 4 de l’arrêté facture (Arrêté du 18 avril 2012 relatif aux factures de fourniture d’électricité ou de gaz naturel). Ces factures adressées aux professionnels dont le contrat est inférieur ou égal à 36 kVA, doivent mentionner de manière lisible les différenciations horaires de l’offre souscrite.

2- Solution de la médiation

La Médiation constate que la facturation correspond aux consommations. Néanmoins, il s’avère que la mauvaise répartition des heures pleines et des heures creuses a contribué à augmenter la facturation des consommations du client. Le client ne connaît pas les heures de basculement en heures pleines ou en heures creuses : elles ne sont indiquées ni sur son contrat, ni sur ses factures. Si les factures avaient indiqué ces horaires de basculement, il aurait eu la possibilité d’ajuster les usages de l’électricité de son restaurant pour s’y conformer davantage.

3- Constat générique

Le fournisseur ENGIE Clients Professionnels n’indique pas systématiquement sur ses factures d’électricité adressées aux clients professionnels, pour les contrats d’une puissance souscrite inférieure ou égale à 36 kVA, les heures de basculement en Heures Creuses / Heures Pleines. Il faut donc modifier les factures en conséquence pour une meilleure compréhension des requérants.
La connaissance de l’horaire de basculement permet d’ajuster sa consommation d’énergie et de révéler une mauvaise répartition des consommations HP/HC.

4- Recommandation / Solution générique

Le fournisseur ENGIE Clients Professionnels doit faire apparaître de manière lisible les heures de basculement Heures Pleines / Heures Creuses sur les factures adressées à ses clients professionnels disposant d’un contrat d’énergie d’une puissance souscrite inférieure ou égale à 36 kVA, comme le précise l’arrêté du 18 avril 2012 relatif aux factures de fourniture d’énergie.

Le site mediateur-engie.com utilise des cookies pour réaliser des statistiques d’audience afin de proposer des contenus et services adaptés aux intérêts de ses visiteurs. En utilisant notre site, vous acceptez l’utilisation des cookies. More information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

En savoir plus