Recommandation 11-2018

Recommendation 11: “The supplier Happ-e should clarify the conditions for obtaining the sponsorship premium on its web site”

0- Follow-up to the recommendation

– Q1 2019: “sponsorship” web page should use the term “release” instead of “generate”.
– Q4 2019: sponsorship process.

1- Observation

The claimant asked the supplier Happe to pay a premium in respect of a sponsorship campaign. He stated that he had carried out all the operations specified on the web site of supplier Happe, and that despite that fact he had not been paid the sponsorship premium.

2- Mediation solution

The mediation service notes that all the information about activating the sponsorship premium was provided on the web site of supplier Happ-e: https://www.happ-e.fr/parrainage. An e-mail confirming release of the premium was sent to the claimant on 24/02/18 but it was only activated from 19/04/18. The claimant changed energy provider, which interrupted payment of the premium, in accordance with the indications on the Happ-e web site.
However, the Mediation service noted that the information in the e-mail dated 24/02/18 about activation of the premium was not clear enough. The Mediation service noted that the term “generate your premium” in the e-mail is unclear and does not imply that the premium must be activated before it can be paid into the bank account. That is why we suggested that Happ-e should use the term “release” instead of “generate” your premium.
Furthermore, according to the Mediation service, the following wording in the conditions in your customer area “the reward is paid directly into the sponsor’s bank account”, without any mention of the e-mail sent for activation of the sponsorship premium, is likely to mislead the claimant.
Accordingly, on the basis of all these elements, the mediation service suggested that Happ-e pay the claimant half the sponsorship premium by way of compensation. This sum takes into account firstly the fact that Happ-e’s e-mail was indeed received, as the reward was activated on 19/04/18, and secondly the fact that the need to activate the premium was mentioned on the supplier’s web site, so he claimant could have found out about it, even in the customer area via the “our dedicated page” link.

3- Generic observation

With regard to the sponsorship campaign, the ENGIE Group’s Mediation service notes that the information given in the e-mail activating the premium is unclear. The term “generate” a premium in the e-mail is unclear and does not imply that the premium must be activated before it can be paid into the bank account.

4- Recommendation / Generic solution

The ENGIE Group’s Mediation service suggest to supplier Happ-e the option of choosing the term “release your premium” instead of “generate your premium” in the information concerning activation of the sponsorship premium in the activation e-mail and on the web site of supplier Happ-e (https://www.happ-e.fr/parrainage).

The website mediateur-engie.com uses cookies to offer services and collect statistical data. If you continue browsing the website you accept them. More information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close

Recommandation 11-2018

Recommandation 11 : “Le fournisseur Happ-e doit mieux préciser sur son site Internet les conditions d’obtention de la prime de parrainage “

0- Suivi de la recommandation

– T1 2019 : page web « parrainage » pour y faire figurer le terme « débloquer » en lieu et place de « générer ».
– T4 2019 : parcours de parrainage.

1- Constat

Le requérant demande au fournisseur Happe le versement d’une prime dans le cadre d’une action de parrainage. Il précise avoir réalisé toutes les opérations précisées sur le site internet du fournisseur Happe et que malgré l’exécution de ces dernières, la prime de parrainage n’a pas été versée.

2- Solution de la médiation

La médiation constate que toutes les informations au sujet de l’activation de la prime de parrainage figuraient sur le site internet du fournisseur Happ-e : https://www.happ-e.fr/parrainage. Un courriel permettant de débloquer la prime a été adressé le 24/02/18 au requérant mais l’activation n’a eu lieu qu’à partir du 19/04/18. Le requérant a changé de fournisseur d’énergies, ce qui a interrompu le versement de la prime, conformément aux indications mentionnées sur le site internet du fournisseur Happ-e.

Cependant, la Médiation constate aussi que l’information contenue dans le courriel en date du 24/02/18, sur l’activation de la prime, n’est pas suffisamment claire. D’après ce qui est mentionné dans le courriel, la Médiation constate que le terme « générer votre prime » n’est pas suffisamment clair pour laisser entendre que la prime doit être activée avant d’être versée sur le compte en banque. C’est pourquoi, nous proposons au fournisseur Happ-e de choisir le terme de « débloquer » en lieu et place de « générer » votre prime.

Par ailleurs, la formulation suivante mentionnée dans les conditions de votre espace client « la récompense est directement versée sur le compte bancaire du parrain », non suivie d’aucune indication sur l’envoi du courriel permettant l’activation de la prime de parrainage, est, selon la Médiation, susceptible d’induire en erreur le requérant.

En conséquence, sur l’ensemble de ces éléments, la médiation a proposé le versement, par le fournisseur Happ-e, d’un dédommagement au requérant correspondant à la moitié de la prime de parrainage. Cette somme prend en compte, d’une part, la bonne réception du courriel du fournisseur Happ-e puisque la cagnotte a été activée le 19/04/18 et, d’autre part, le fait que l’information sur l’activation de la prime était mentionnée sur le site internet du fournisseur, il était donc possible d’en avoir connaissance et ce, même sur l’espace client via le lien « notre page dédiée ».

3- Constat générique

Dans le cadre de l’opération commerciale de parrainage, la Médiation du Groupe ENGIE constate que l’information contenue dans le courriel de l’activation de la prime n’est pas suffisamment claire. D’après ce qui est mentionné dans le courriel, « générer » une prime n’est pas suffisamment fort pour laisser entendre que la prime doit être activée avant d’être versée sur le compte en banque.

4- Recommandation / Solution générique

La Médiation du Groupe ENGIE propose au fournisseur Happ-e de choisir le terme de « débloquer votre prime» en lieu et place de « générer votre prime » dans les informations au sujet de l’activation de la prime de parrainage figurant dans le courriel d’activation et sur le site Internet du fournisseur Happ-e (https://www.happ-e.fr/parrainage).

Le site mediateur-engie.com utilise des cookies pour réaliser des statistiques d’audience afin de proposer des contenus et services adaptés aux intérêts de ses visiteurs. En utilisant notre site, vous acceptez l’utilisation des cookies. More information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

En savoir plus