Publication of the Mediator’s Report 2013 from GDF SUEZ Mediator, Michel Astruc

29 Jan Publication of the Mediator’s Report 2013 from GDF SUEZ Mediator, Michel Astruc

The main objective of GDF SUEZ Mediation is to encourage resolution of persistent disputes. The 2013 activity report reminds the context of GDF SUEZ Mediation and summarizes its actions, analyses, and recommendations.

A key development in 2013 was the adoption of the Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR) directive and the of Online Dispute Resolution (ODR) regulation, which ensures to every consumer access to an officially-approved body providing amicable dispute resolution, on any issue, throughout the European Union territory.

Again this year, amicable dispute resolution was increasingly preferred to legal action: With a 92% case-resolution success rate, mediation was demonstrably an effective alternative in dispute resolution.

To further strengthen existing quality relationships, Michel Astruc held a number of dialogue sessions this year with various departments and Group subsidiaries. At these meetings, the Mediator emphasized the need to better understanding the fundamentals of complaints handling and to simplify the customer experience to better meet consumer’s expectations, using available best practices established in “The guide of good practice” and created by professionals in the field.

There were several interventions made at law universities and business schools to spotlight the advantages of mediation. These events are an effective vector for educating future graduates about amicable dispute resolution and the challenges of a quality mediation.

Another highlight of 2013 was the promotion of mediation during the “Mediation : la confiance d’abord” symposium at the Economic, Social & Environmental Council held by The Club of the Mediators of Services to the Public.

Download the Mediator’s Report 2013 :

English version (Pdf – 9,9 Mo)
French version (Pdf – 9,9 Mo)



The website mediateur-engie.com uses cookies to offer services and collect statistical data. If you continue browsing the website you accept them. More information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close

Publication du « Rapport d’activité 2013 » du Médiateur de GDF SUEZ, Michel ASTRUC

29 jan Publication du « Rapport d’activité 2013 » du Médiateur de GDF SUEZ, Michel ASTRUC

Favoriser les solutions aux litiges persistants, c’est la mission principale de la Médiation de GDF SUEZ. Le rapport d’activité 2013 rappelle le contexte de la Médiation de GDF SUEZ et synthétise ses activités, analyses et recommandations.

L’année 2013 a été marquée par l’adoption de la directive Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR) et du règlement Online Dispute Resolution (ODR) qui garantit à chaque consommateur l’accès à une entité de résolution amiable des litiges, agréée par les pouvoirs publics, quel que soit le sujet, sur l’ensemble du territoire de l’Union Européenne.

Cette année encore, le règlement amiable des litiges est de plus en plus préféré à la voie contentieuse. Avec un taux de réussite de 92%, les dossiers de médiation ont prouvé leur très bonne pertinence dans les règlements de litiges.

Afin de développer les relations de qualité existantes, le Médiateur, Michel Astruc, a tenu cette année de nombreuses réunions d’échanges avec diverses entités et filiales du Groupe. Le Médiateur y a affirmé la nécessité de renforcer la maîtrise des fondamentaux de la gestion des réclamations et de simplifier les parcours clients afin de mieux répondre aux attentes des consommateurs à partir des travaux synthétisés dans le recueil des « bonnes pratiques ».

Plusieurs interventions ont été réalisées dans les facultés de droit et les écoles de management afin de partager l’intérêt de la médiation. Elles constituent un moyen de sensibiliser les futurs diplômés au règlement amiable ainsi qu’aux enjeux d’une médiation de qualité.

Un autre temps fort de l’année 2013 a été la promotion de la médiation au cours du colloque «Médiation : la confiance d’abord», au Conseil Economique, Social & Environnemental, organisé par le Club des Médiateurs de Services au Public.

Télécharger le rapport du médiateur 2013 :

Version française (PDF – 9,9 Mo)

Version anglaise (PDF – 9,9 Mo)

 



Le site mediateur-engie.com utilise des cookies pour réaliser des statistiques d’audience afin de proposer des contenus et services adaptés aux intérêts de ses visiteurs. En utilisant notre site, vous acceptez l’utilisation des cookies. More information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

En savoir plus