ENGIE Mediator meets with consumer associations

17 Feb ENGIE Mediator meets with consumer associations

On the 11th of February 2016, the Mediator of the ENGIE Group has held his first meeting of the year with consumer associations. It was a privileged moment for the participants to exchange on various topics.

The prominent topic was the transposition of the 2013/11/EU Directive on alternative dispute resolution in French law, through the 2015-1033 order and two complementary decrees. Indeed the 2105-1607 decree of the 7th December 2015 specified more particularly the conditions for company mediators to be appointed as consumer disputes mediators.

The Mediator has provided an update on the agreement process for consumer disputes mediators. The Commission in charge of this task has recently organized the first auditions of ombudsmen and mediators and will continue during February 2016.

The Mediator has also mentioned the new tools the Mediation has put in place in order to improve its processes, as well as the key figures of the past year.

He also gave a feedback on the satisfaction survey that has been carried out among people who have contacted the Mediation. He finally underlined how the 2014 recommendations have been followed by the diverse entities of the Group and what will be the new recommendations in the 2015 annual report.

The next meeting will take place in June 2016.



The website mediateur-engie.com uses cookies to offer services and collect statistical data. If you continue browsing the website you accept them. More information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close

Le Médiateur du Groupe ENGIE rencontre les associations de consommateurs

17 fév Le Médiateur du Groupe ENGIE rencontre les associations de consommateurs

Le 11 février 2016, le Médiateur du Groupe ENGIE a tenu sa première réunion de l’année avec les associations de consommateurs. Ce moment privilégié a été l’occasion de nombreux échanges entre les différents participants.

L’actualité première fut notamment d’évoquer la transposition de la directive 2013/11/UE relative au règlement extrajudiciaire des litiges de consommation, au travers de l’ordonnance 2015-1033 et de deux décrets supplémentaires. Le décret 2015-1607 du 7 décembre 2015 précisait en effet plus particulièrement les conditions de désignation des médiateurs d’entreprise au titre de médiateur de la consommation.

Le Médiateur a dès lors fait un point sur le processus visant à agréer les médiateurs de la consommation. La Commission d’évaluation et de contrôle, à qui a été dévolue cette charge, a ainsi organisé les premières auditions de médiateurs dès mi-janvier 2016.

Le Médiateur a également mentionné les nouveaux outils dont s’est dotée la Médiation afin d’améliorer ses process, et évoqué les chiffres clés de l’année écoulée.

Il a finalement fait un retour aux associations de consommateurs présentes sur l’enquête de satisfaction mise en place auprès des personnes ayant sollicité la Médiation. Il est aussi revenu sur le suivi des recommandations de 2014 et sur le contenu de celles allant figurer dans son rapport d’activité de 2015.

La date de la prochaine réunion d’échanges est d’ores et déjà fixée à juin 2016.



Le site mediateur-engie.com utilise des cookies pour réaliser des statistiques d’audience afin de proposer des contenus et services adaptés aux intérêts de ses visiteurs. En utilisant notre site, vous acceptez l’utilisation des cookies. More information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

En savoir plus