Already 1 million requests received by the Mediators of the Club des Médiateurs de Service au Public

27 Jul Already 1 million requests received by the Mediators of the Club des Médiateurs de Service au Public

On the 16th of June, the Mediators of the Club des Médiateurs de Service au Public (Club of Public services Mediators) organized an event to celebrate the millionth consumer or club member requests, with the presence of Madame Martine Pinville, Secretary of State in charge of consumption.

Indeed, since its creation in 2002 and the annual number of requests received each year by all members of the Club, many applicants were able to receive treatment in mediation.

As a board member of the Club des Médiateurs de Service au Public, the mediator of Engie Group attended the event.

It is important to highlight that the volume reached also translate the consumers’ recognition of the mediation process for the amicable resolution of consumption disputes.

Moreover, since the 2015, August 20th order, the number of requests still increases (up 20 to 30%, depending on the month, since early 2016, for the Engie Mediation Group), the ADR Directive transposition concerning extrajudicial settlement consumer disputes gave a start to the generalization of mediation in France (and Europe). Consumers can now appeal to a mediator in consumption. Let’s remind that the process is free and fast (at Engie on average 67 days in 2015) and must meet eligible criteria defined by law.



The website mediateur-engie.com uses cookies to offer services and collect statistical data. If you continue browsing the website you accept them. More information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close

Déjà 1 million de saisines reçues par les Médiateurs du Club des Médiateurs de Service au Public

27 juil Déjà 1 million de saisines reçues par les Médiateurs du Club des Médiateurs de Service au Public

Le 16 juin dernier, le Club des Médiateurs de Services au Public organisait, en présence de Madame Martine Pinville, secrétaire d’Etat chargée de la consommation, un évènement pour fêter la millionième saisine, par un consommateur ou un usager, d’un membre du Club.

En effet, depuis sa création en 2002 et au vu du nombre annuel de saisines reçues chaque année par l’ensemble des médiateurs membres du Club, de nombreux requérants ont pu bénéficier d’un traitement en médiation.

En tant que membre du bureau du Club des Médiateurs de Services au Public, le Médiateur du Groupe ENGIE participait à cet évènement.

Il est important de noter que le volume atteint traduit également pour les consommateurs le fait qu’ils reconnaissent de plus en plus la médiation comme un processus permettant la résolution à l’amiable des litiges (de consommation).

Par ailleurs, depuis l’ordonnance du 20 août 2015, le nombre de sollicitations augmente encore (+ 20 à 30 %, selon les mois, depuis début 2016, pour la Médiation du Groupe ENGIE), la transposition de la Directive ADR concernant le règlement extrajudiciaire des litiges de consommation ayant donné le départ de la généralisation de la médiation en France (et en Europe). Tout consommateur peut désormais, recourir à un médiateur de la consommation. Rappelons que le processus est gratuit et rapide (chez ENGIE, en moyenne 67 jours en 2015) et doit respecter des critères de recevabilité définis par la loi.



Le site mediateur-engie.com utilise des cookies pour réaliser des statistiques d’audience afin de proposer des contenus et services adaptés aux intérêts de ses visiteurs. En utilisant notre site, vous acceptez l’utilisation des cookies. More information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

En savoir plus