Public Services Mediators Club Conference: ‘Mediation from the legal perspective’

01 Nov Public Services Mediators Club Conference: ‘Mediation from the legal perspective’

The one-day conference hosted by the Public Services Mediators Club was held on Monday, October 12. With presentations from Marielle Cohen-Branche, Mediator at the Autorité des Marchés Financiers (the French stock market regulator), and Serge Arnal, Deputy Mediator for the French Economy and Finance ministries, delegates were able to gain an up-to-date picture of the legal environment in which mediation operates and the effects of its governing legislation.

The day-long conference also provided the opportunity to gain a better understanding of the legal concepts around which mediation gravitates, and to highlight the features specific to individual processes (legal and equity concepts, the issue of mediator independence, recommendation application, etc.).

Conférence club des Médiateurs

The content of the European directive of May 21, 2013 on alternative dispute resolution for consumer disputes, and the order of August 20, 2015 transposing the directive into French law were central to these discussions. Consideration was therefore given to mediator referral procedures and their visibility for consumers. Delegates had the opportunity to express their views on certain issues, such as the introduction of a dedicated mediation website, recognition of the principle of free access, and the admissibility of requests submitted by consumers.

Ahead of the publication of the two implementing decrees provided for in the order of August 2015, this conference provided the opportunity for mediators and their points of contact to become more familiar with the regulatory requirements in preparation for the upcoming approvals procedure.



The website mediateur-engie.com uses cookies to offer services and collect statistical data. If you continue browsing the website you accept them. More information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close

Conférence du Club des Médiateurs de services au public : «La médiation sous l’angle juridique»

01 nov Conférence du Club des Médiateurs de services au public : «La médiation sous l’angle juridique»

Lundi 12 octobre 2015 s’est déroulée une journée de conférence, organisée sous l’égide du Club des Médiateurs de services au public. Au travers des interventions de Mme Marielle COHEN-BRANCHE, Médiatrice de l’Autorité des marchés financiers, et de M. Serge ARNAL, Délégué du Médiateur des Ministères économiques et financiers, les participants ont pu faire le point sur l’environnement juridique de la médiation et sur les effets des textes y afférant.

Cette journée fut notamment l’occasion de mieux appréhender les concepts juridiques autour desquels gravite la médiation, mais également de souligner les particularités d’un tel processus (notions de droit et d’équité, question de l’indépendance des médiateurs, application de la prescription…).

Conférence club des Médiateurs

Le contenu de la directive européenne du 21 mai 2013 portant sur le règlement extrajudiciaire des litiges de consommations, et de l’ordonnance du 20 août 2015 la transposant en droit français, a notamment été au cœur des discussions. Des réflexions ont ainsi été formulées quant aux modalités de saisine des médiateurs et à leur visibilité pour le consommateur. Les participants ont pu exprimer leurs avis respectifs sur certains points, comme la mise en place d’un site internet dédié à la médiation, la reconnaissance du principe de gratuité et d’accessibilité, ou encore la recevabilité des demandes adressées par les consommateurs.

Dans l’attente de la publication des deux décrets d’application prévus dans l’ordonnance d’août 2015, cette conférence a permis aux différents interlocuteurs et acteurs de la médiation de se familiariser encore plus avec les exigences réglementaires ,et ce dans la perspective de la tenue prochaine de la procédure d’agrément.



Le site mediateur-engie.com utilise des cookies pour réaliser des statistiques d’audience afin de proposer des contenus et services adaptés aux intérêts de ses visiteurs. En utilisant notre site, vous acceptez l’utilisation des cookies. More information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

En savoir plus